concept and realisation
Cristina Galbiati & Ilija Luginbühl
Simona Gonella
interactive light design
Paolo Solcia
original soundscape
Luis Fernandez Diaz
collaboration in the development of the concept
Joke Laureyns, Kwint Manshoven
Teatro Sociale Bellinzona / LuganoInScena / Theater Chur / Roxy Birsfelden / TAK Theater Liechtenstein

> images
> teaser
> press review

choreography for the dying light

Do not go gentle into that good night
Dylan Thomas

Twilight is an architectural space where action, sound and transformation can occur. A symphony of space in which the spectator is the only human presence in a room that continuously mutates its visuals and sounds. 
It is an invitation for the spectators to open up their perceptive space and create their own reality on the boundaries between inner vision and outer sight. Without the mediation of any performer, the audience approaches the work directly and becomes integral part of the dramaturgy.
Twilight is the threshold between day and night, when shadows lengthen and darkness looms. From the light we move into the darkness, beauty is eroded, we face the transience of it all.
Twilight is the rhythm of breath, of electrical shocks, of light impressions switching on and off, of shadows shifting, of the ferocious explosion of water, of falling and plunging. It is the action articulated by sound, the silences generated by actions, gloomy notes, indistinct voices and violent ruptures
Twilight is the embodiment of metaphorical images witnessed by the audience.
With Twilight Trickster-p renews its research on the interconnection of sound environments, spaces and spectators' experience. By breaking the barrier between stage and visual arts, it creates a microcosm with rules contrasting those of the common space-time perception to create an experience both aesthetic and emotional.   

supported by:
Pro Helvetia - Fondazione svizzera per la cultura /
DECS Repubblica e Cantone Ticino - Fondo Swisslos /
Municipio di Novazzano /
Migros-Kulturprozent /
Ernst Göhner Stiftung / 
Doron Stiftung /
Oertli Stiftung /
Bürki Stiftung